top of page

Three Cups of Coffee


I've had three cups of coffee and I don't think I've ever seen the world so clearly.

It's like I'm viewing everything through a fresh pair of eyes.

The scratches on my keyboard, the chips on my nail varnish, the spider web in the corner of the room.

My head feels a little fuzzy and my hands are shaking.

I don't think my body can handle this much caffeine.

I might be having a dance party at three a.m.

Or I might just be staring at the paint on my wall.

At least it was good coffee.

And it has given me something to write about.

Though this might be the most incoherent piece of 'poetry' yet.

Ah well. It's words on a page, translated from my brain.

A brain doing somersaults

A brain running marathons

A brain completely and utterly wasted on three cups of coffee.

I don't know what will happen when it gets a taste for alcohol

Probably nothing good.

 

Well this has been a bit of a train-wreck...

Personal Favourites
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page