top of page

All The World's A Stage


Dance is the oxygen in your lungs

The punctuation in every conversation

Regardless of time, place or situation

Regardless of my own feelings and emotions

As long as you can say how many rotations

You managed with your last pirouette

I watched you on stage, in the street, in my room

And I'm astounded by your grace and poise

But there is only so much I can appreciate your elegance

When the full effects of negligence

Suffocate me through every performance

You're isolated in your passion

Unbending in your obsession

A lone dancer on a stage meant for all

And I called to you, cried to you

To open your mind to new possibilities

But I was drowned out by the symphony

That in reality was your only true company

Life isn't all plies and pirouettes

The language of our friendship isn't french

My mind doesn't think in point and bar

And so I drift

As you dance

Your smile stage stiff

Your eyes sad in the spotlight

But your form perfect

In misery's arms

Personal Favourites
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page