top of page

Hello, Mr Reaper

Hello, Mr Reaper

I suspected it was time

For you to come knocking

On the door of my soul

You can come in

I'll make some tea

A last supper

Just you and me

I may be old, Mr Reaper

But I'm still strong

My body is failing

But my heart is young

Still beating in defiance and love

For those that have stayed

And those that have gone

I know that doesn't matter

Not to you

You just have a job to do

I'm just a whisper

A faint sensation

But to them

I'm a whole world

It hurts, Mr Reaper

I wont lie

I'm scared

I'm weak

I'm leaving the known behind

I'm facing the black

And I can't turn back

But I'm ready

Let us go, Mr Reaper

Your tea's grown cold

And so have I

But the warmth of love

Still burns inside

Personal Favourites
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page