top of page

Dear Miss Rosie


Dear Miss Rosie,

I saw you today

walking along the wall on Apple Way.

Your hair is wild but your clothes are neat

and you have bright red shoes on your feet.

You're on your way to get food

A cream bun to suit your mood.

you eat it in the window of the cafe

observing the people on this lovely day.

I walk past and my heart skips a beat

You are the most perfect person I could ever meet.

But your eyes slide over my thin frame

I am invisible through the window pane.

I get on with my own tasks

painting my face into a happy mask

But my mind is on your wild, ginger hair,

Your smile that is filled with so much care

And it hurts that you don't know me,

The girl that sits behind you in class 2B.

But I know all there is to know

About your heart's radiant glow.

So I write you this letter, sweet Miss Rosie

Even though it's one you'll never see

To show the love from me to you

In the hope that one day,

one day,

you will love me too.

Personal Favourites
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page